Chronicle your costume creation and share photos of your disguise.
Hello all,

I figured I'd start us all up in terms of Costumes for 2013. I'm going as the Mad Hatter from American McGee's Alice/Alice Madness Returns.

This game captivated me since I started playing it not 3 months ago. I'm still trying to get 100% Trophies (PS3 for the win!). The Mad Hatter stood out to me as a character I could pull off, and easily mind you. The only tricky parts so far:

- The jacket is going to be tough to track down/make myself.
- The little white things on his shoes (what are those anyway?)

I have already tracked down the hat as seen here:

The oversized hat

Comments, suggestions? I really like this idea and desperately want to try it.
Last edited by SuperSonic on Sat Oct 26, 2013 6:12 pm, edited 6 times in total.
SuperSonic, you've always been good at planning your costume way ahead of time. Although, you've been known to change your mind too. Are you sure you'll be sticking with the Hatter by October?

I think it would be great. Here's a large photo you might use for reference.

White gloves, black pants, black shoes. Seems easy enough to start. On the shoes are spats. You can probably order similar ones online or fashion your own with some white fabric with buttons sewn on. You can even get cheap costume spats like this, which are often sold to be part of gangster costumes for Halloween.

Props are always fun, so I suppose you'll need a cane. With a teapot on top to be accurate to this depiction. They sell plastic canes for Halloween, and you could probably get a plastic tea set with a miniature pot to attach to the cane.

Seems you got the hat sorted out already, but if you wanted to make your own you can find some tips here.