Display some killer Halloween artwork you've found or created yourself.
By Raven
Since Ryan posted a picture of these skulls Michaels had to offer I have been stalking my local store to get my hands on one. They took their time putting them out on the shelves and I was afraid I wouldn't get one.

Here's what he started out like.

And here is what I did to him. I'm still thinking I might want to paint his teeth.. going back and forth with if I should or not. I would probably use an orange color on them if I did. He is hollow and there is a carved out place on the bottom for a cord if you wanted to add a light. The last pic shows him lit up.
I'm no great artist, but I think I did o.k. on him.

I did a bit of a blog on what I used on him, although it's pretty self explanatory. I drew a design and painted him. :)

http://teriturnmire.blogspot.com/2012/0 ... ertos.html
Last edited by Raven on Mon Sep 03, 2012 7:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.
He turned out great!! You captured what a classic sugar skull is...the spiderwebs, the flowers, etc. Very traditional yet beautiful. I would totally paint the teeth, a nice orange would really make it POP!
By MooBoo
That is beautiful! I love the details an i totally agree the teeth would look great orange. :D
By monstermash
RD it's amazing. You're roses are beautifuly painted. It looks edible! I think you should paint the teeth but ive no idea what colour, something bright though. 8)
By SuperSonic
This is absolutely STUNNING!! I agree, painting the Teeth orange would make this reallly pop out! :twisted:
Thanks for the comments everyone! I actually always feel apprehensive about showing crafts that I have done. I know they don't always turn out like they do in my head, and maybe I'm just seeing them looking better than they do.

I took everyone's advice and painted the teeth. Now I wish I had to begin with because it looks great with them painted!

Thanks again!!