Exploring the many uses of patterns for other craft projects.
By pagemaster1993
I was going to do some ZP! patterns on some plan t-shirts; like the ones you buy at Michaels or A.C. Moore. I was wondering if there is anything I should know, items that I will need, or techniques that will help that you fellow minions have to offer. I never really did this before so will need some guidance.
By Zombie Pumpkins!
I took a silk screening class back in college, but we used tools and supplies that may not be available to the casual home shirt printing artist. I haven't attempted anything since then, so I'm afraid I don't have much advice. If you give it a try, I'd love to hear about how they turned out. We can learn from your success (or mistakes... but hopefully success).
By purple1worm
i've never done t-shirts before but I have used fabric paints on other things. Try a craft store or look up tips online!
By nosferatu
I did this using fabric paint and once it had been ironed, it was set. It's been washed alot and the design has held fantastically well. Its a very easy and simple process and I look forward to seeing your results. Any designs in particular that you favour?

By pagemaster1993
I was thinking Geletin Skeleton, Leperchaun(for St. Patrick's Day), Harry Warden(for St. Valentines Day; I want to use a bloody messy paint for this one), and I thought about making one with Alice Cooper(when I graduate school next year;with the words schools out for summer... Schools out forever...). Other then thoughs I can not think of any others as of now.
By CorpseBride
My roller derby team and I actually just made some shirts with home made stencils for an upcoming party.

We used duotang covers to cut out the stencils and Jiffy fabric paint from wal-mart. They turned out great!! And the paint was very easy to work with. I am going totally going to make some ZP shirts for me and my son this year.
By staticfurball