Hey, what's new with you? Tell us about yourself.
Hello!

Just found your community from a post made on Reddit by Chuckwagon. (i'm babysmash3r over thar)

I'm an artist who has been passionate about carving gourds most of my life. Here are some examples of some Funkins I carved this last year.

More of my work can be found on my portfolio site www.edwardsartanddesign.com or on my instagam https://www.instagram.com/jo3y3dwards/

Pleased to meet you! :lol:
So glad you made it here! It's a little dead right now cause it's January, but don't let that discourage you. Hopefully Ryan (our fearless leader)will get the notification of your post, and be along to say hello before too long. I encourage you do browse the forums and join in the discussions. Definitely post some more pics of your carves in the pics section if you've got them, and just have fun taking it all in. We're all friends here, and looking forward to having you along for the ride!

Your pics... WHOA! Impressive. Most Impressive! Your skills are pretty top notch, and far beyond anything I've ever attempted. You'll get along great with guys like Pumpken, and Stoney if you're into the layered/shaded stuff. I don't think I have the mental capacity for it, lol. Really looking forward to sharing ideas and stories. Welcome!! :thumbsup:
jo3y3dwards liked this
Welcome to the forums! Looks like you'll fit right in here.

Those are some amazing pumpkins. The light on the shading and shadows is really well done, especially for foam. Do you need to do the final shading with a light source inside? What do you use to light the pumpkins?

I have a lot more questions but I'll save some for later :pirate: