Hey, what's new with you? Tell us about yourself.
What does everyone do in their professional career? Sometimes, especially around this time of year, it seems like we are all full time minions, but I know we all have regular lives that we must lead, and something that brings home the bacon... So what is you're area of expertise?

I work in the sports media field, primarily with the NASCAR racing series. My usual duties are working in the garage area, and installing small telemetry and gps systems that are wired to the on-board computers via sensors, and monitor the race cars location on track, and transmit actual engine and scoring data to a broadcast truck that we then use to build digital graphics for TV broadcast purposes. Our company is also responsible for creating the "yellow line" effect in most any college or NFL football game you watch. When I am not in the garage doing that, I am setting up the cameras and running a variety of programs in the production truck as everything goes live to air. It can be pretty chaotic at times, but we try and do our best to bring the action to your living room :wink: heres the link that better explains my work... http://www.sportvision.com/motorsports" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false; We do much more than just racing and football as you will see.
Honestly nothing right now, as I am jobless. What I took in school though was Cabinet Making. I'm attempting a job in that or in Forklift driving. And if all else fails, I'll be a lifer at some retail store :lol:
Good thread, chuckwagon.

In the past I've done all kinds of jobs, working as a laborer on building sites, sorting and tagging dirty clothes in a laundry (yuk, the stories I could tell!) making casts at a dental lab, caretaker/janitor... All to support myself while starting out and building up a portfolio as a painter and textile designer, which I now am.