Hey, what's new with you? Tell us about yourself.
Hi everyone! Wow, its great to see so many people into pumpkin carving, especially from the UK 8) ! I've been registered to this site for about 6 months now and I've been waiting ages for the Pumpkins to come out in the shops.

I'm 24 and throw a huge Halloween party once a year, although this year it'll be later as my dads recovering from an operation. so Halloween for me and my mates is after Guy faulks night ( Round the time the yanks celebrate thanks giving I think?!). I live in a medium sized village called Wombourne and enjoy going out with my friends and chatting the ladies up! What!!! Oh c'mon I am a red blooded human! :lol:

I'm a kitchen Designer, which means I dont do a hell of alot of designing really, so I enjoy carving. I've even tried to make my own stencils.... with mixed results.

heros for pumpkins for me would include, Patrick Moser and Scott Cummins - Wouldn't we all want to be as good as they are oneday? Tom Nardane, Who is out on the edge of darkness when it comes to what you should do with your pumpkins ( kids, leave it to the professionals), he's definitely a mad pioneer! oh, and of course Ryan Wickstrand who's amazing stencils has brought the art of carving to the masses.

Heres onr for the other brits, does anyone know where to find the elusive white 'Lumia' pumpkins? I know asda do a very limited number but they've ran out round here!

Hope to hear from you lot soon

Dans Banana Loaf Cake

Daniel Clarke
By Zombie Pumpkins!
Ok Dan... someone has to finally come out and ask you. From where does this "Dans Banana Loafcake" name originate?
By Dans banana Loafcake
:lol: :lol:

It's taken you a year to ask that. You'll be disappointed.