Halloween "Color Blanks" figures

Show off your own creations or other Halloween artwork you've found. From sketches to sculpts, creativity breeds here.

Halloween "Color Blanks" figures

Postby KILLER KLOWN » Mon Aug 02, 2010 10:49 pm

Color Blanks for Halloween! :!: Design your own toy :D I had to hold myself back from buying the entire bin full...
KILLER KLOWN
Decayed Pumpkin

Postby Zombie Pumpkins! » Mon Aug 02, 2010 11:12 pm

Oooooh my. That is right up your alley. And I do believe I may need to try my hand at painting one of these too. Where'd you find 'em!?
Zombie Pumpkins!
Patch Master

Postby JimmOfTheDead » Mon Aug 02, 2010 11:15 pm

I picked up one of the pumpkin-headed guys from Michael's. I tried to color one with the markers provided, but that was a sticky mistake. After washing the marker off best I could, I started painting the guy instead. I also made a little vest out of felt for the guy, because I knew the stickers wouldn't actually stay if I tried them.

Anyway, once I get him finished I'll be sure to post pictures. Michael's had pumpkins and Frankenstein monsters, I think that's all they make. I want to say $3.99, but I don't remember for sure...
JimmOfTheDead
Twisting Pumpkin Vine

Postby JimmOfTheDead » Mon Aug 02, 2010 11:18 pm

Actually, the website http://www.colorblanks.com/ shows a bunch of other guys, mostly animals and a couple Easter ones. The Halloween guys aren't on there yet.
JimmOfTheDead
Twisting Pumpkin Vine

Postby Zombie Pumpkins! » Tue Aug 03, 2010 12:07 am

Ah cool, thanks for the info Jimm. The included markers and stickers seem to be aimed at crafty kids, but in the hands of a "big kid" with a little painting skill, some wicked art could come of these.
Zombie Pumpkins!
Patch Master

Postby CombichristGirl » Tue Aug 03, 2010 12:16 am

awe man i want some darn you micheals darn you :!: :!:
CombichristGirl
Unleashed Zombie Pumpkin!

Postby Batgirl » Thu Aug 05, 2010 6:02 pm

welp... there goes a portion of my paycheck!