Anthems or ambiance, these are the tones that rattle your bones.
no one where i live likes metal. they all like rap and hip hop. i love metal not for the vocals but for the guitar and drums! some of the bands have like the best guitarists in my opinion, i play a little guitar every now and then but i only dream of playing like shadowsfall and other bands.

here is my favorite shadows fall song

the light that blinds (no video, just music)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YGXcK7791Cw

or avenged sevenfold

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=osxCNX5i_D4

i like to play these as background music on halloween
By alexaxxem
im almost 19 this month and i started playing the guitar since the 6th grade. so 6 years. i have a gibson les paul studio black chrome ladaldladla at the time was almost 2000$. my friend just got the rrpro randy rhoads pro i dont know if you know much about jackson guitars but its the best guitar if your playing for speed. but yeah man i love metal music i hate rap... im not gothic or emo i just love the energy you get from metal music... in flames, the absence, shadowsfall, all that remains.. theres countless but one band that stands out from all of them is.... ANTERIOR ... theyre a new band, not big at all you probably havent heard of them or wont hear of them.

another good song is silent divide... check it out on myspace or something but do me a favor and listen to those 4 songs... if you like 6-7 minute long songs... with great metal riffs and 2 minute long kick ass solos with arpeggios... then anterior you will love
By Kittie
L ove Avenged Sevenfold. It's so hard to pic a favorite song from them!

I first heard The Light that Blinds - Shadows Fall, on Guitar Hero II. It's gotta be one of my favorite songs to play.
By Raven