Show off your pumpkin pics and tells us about the experience.
Well, the first pumpkin I completed for the year looks like Bantha Poodoo.

AAAAAHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!! MY EYES!!!!!!!! :roll:

OK, so it's not that bad (or good, for that matter), but it's my first attempt at sculpting and my third attempt at shadows. The image is of VaderMaker, a very good Vader costumer who tragically was killed in a driving accident a few years ago. Despite the face that this carving sucks, it is a memorial pumpkin, so I hope the fellas on the Darth Vader Creations Forums aren't too offended by my work. By the way, here is the shadow. It looks weird because I used 3 candles to get the right exposure for the shadow itself.

And here's the carved area for the shadow.

And that being said...

I'm better off carving out some ZP designs!!! :D
By vaderknightrider
I said it, and I did it.

It's Buffy!!!

By vaderknightrider
Patch Master is probably gonna yell at me about this, but I gotta post this because it's so cool!!

I found a book on Disney Princesses pumpkin carving patterns at the Wal mart yesterday. You get Ariel, Snow White, Cinderella (or Cinderelli), and the evil Snow White witch (which kinda looks like my grandmother :lol: ). Also included are eyes and mouths to show off the face.

Anyway, my daughter likes Ariel, and she wanted me to carve her favorite Disney Princess for her. So here it is...

This photo was taken about 7 feet away. Looking at the carving up close, you can tell very easily that the eyes and mouth looks like a design Picasso would love, but at a respectable distance, it's rather difficult to tell.
By Kittie
Pretty cool!
By Tkaraoke