Show off your pumpkin pics and tells us about the experience.
By Bug Bite
Hey guys. New user. I got into carving last year and only just found ZP the week before Halloween. Better late than never though. :D Here are my efforts for this year. I need to get better at photography but I’m pretty pleased with most of them.

These next coupleare my first attempts at foam pumpkins. Hand carved until I get my 1/32 bits delivered. I’ve no experience with a Dremel so I’m a little nervous but anxious to try.

Thanks to Ryan for the best cut-out patterns ever and to all the minions. I’ve consulted this board quite a bit the last ten days and there’s a wealth of knowledge here.
By Bug Bite
Thanks guys. These were carved over several weeks and I did have quite a few displayed on Halloween but we didn’t see hardly any trick or treaters. A lot of these were passed out to friends and coworkers too.

I’ve been working on foamies a lot the last week and I just cannot get the hang of the Dremel. I carved these by hand with my trusty carving knife and filed down the rough edges. I liked Pennywise so much i carved him again onto a foamie.
By Pumpken
Excellent job on the reals and the foams. Do you have a flex shaft for your dremel? That is much easier to use than the dremel itself.
By Bug Bite
Pumpken wrote:
Mon Nov 06, 2017 10:59 am
Excellent job on the reals and the foams. Do you have a flex shaft for your dremel? That is much easier to use than the dremel itself.
Thanks. I do have a flex shaft. I think my issue is just general inexperience with the tool. I’m not sure what speed I should be working on for example. If I had more foamies to experiment with I absolutely would. My supplies are limited so I’m doing the old fashioned way just to guarantee results I’m (mostly) happy with.
By Zombie Pumpkins!