Hey, what's new with you? Tell us about yourself.
By Tj
So I've been using the Zombie Pumpkin patterns for a few years and recently noticed one of the links was labeled "Forum"... who knew? So I gave the forum a quick once-over and decided it might be fun to join in... well, fun for me, not necessarily for other members; I don't claim to be interesting.

I generally go by Tj, (creative forum name I know), and I obviously love all things monsters, horror, and Halloween. Today was our pumpkin day; my wife and I took our son, Kaden, out to the pumpkin patch. He is only 2, so the hayride would have been a little long, but he still had a blast. He picked out a couple 'kins and we went to carving while watching "Hellboy" (his favorite). My better half carved the Z.P. Hellboy for him, and I did the Horseman. It was fun, but tricky with a toddler; he kept putting the tiny pumpkin in my wife's 'kin, so the pumpkin had a baby like mommy (six months until child number 2).

Unfortunately two pumpkins are probably all we're going to do this year, even our decorating is kind of minimal... just a lack of time really. Between work, a toddler, and all the sleep & attention a little pumpkin in the oven take, there's not a ton of free time. Next year will be different, Kaden will be older and the hayride will be fun for him, and my wife has given me permission to go crazy with Halloween.

I guess I'll zip it up since anyone reading this is most assuredly bored by now...
By Zombie Pumpkins!
Hey Tj, I'm glad you finally clicked that "forum" link. Haha. This site has so many nameless members, so it's always a pleasure to "meet" a new one, and hear their personal story.

Kaden sounds like a lot of fun... putting a baby pumpkin inside the larger one... and liking the Hellboy movie? How cool. Glad I had a pattern for that then!